Rock Energy Hosts 85th Annual Meeting

During the meeting, 2021 Rock Energy Director Elections were held for districts 1, 3, and 5. Presiding over the elections was attorney Niles Berman.

Rock Energy Chairman Clark Schoonover
Pictured above, Rock Energy Board Chairman Clark Schoonover talks with members during the 85th Annual Meeting.

Election results are as follows:

  • Barb Miller – re-elected in District 1
  • Theresa Huber – elected in District 3
  • Bill Fischer – re-elected in District 5

Members also voted to make the following modification to one of its bylaws related to determining the time and place of future Annual Meetings (replaced content is crossed out and new content is underlined): “An Annual Meeting of the members of the Cooperative shall be held at such time and place as determined by the Board of Directors within six twelve months after the close of the fiscal year.”

This was a business meeting only. Calling the meeting to order and providing opening remarks at this year’s meeting was board director Clark Schoonover, followed by a short address from Rock Energy CEO Shane Larson. Schoonover also provided the Official Notice of the Annual Meeting, Treasurer’s Report, and Chairman’s Report.