Rock Energy announces 2017 scholarship winners

Rock Energy announces 2017 scholarship winners

2017 scholarship winners

Rock Energy Cooperative is pleased to announce its 2017 scholarship winners. Each student will receive $500 to assist with educational expenses at an accredited college or technical school.

The co-op awards 10 scholarships each year to graduating seniors living in its service territory. Since 1989, Rock Energy has awarded more than $97,000 in financial aid. Funds for the scholarships come from unclaimed capital credits. The 2017 winners pictured here.

Top row, from left:

  • Jackson Elliott, Craig High School.
  • Emily Moccero, Evansville High School.
  • Jake Negus, Craig High School.
  • Erin Seichter, Parker High School.
  • Colleen Toberman, Parkview High School.

Bottom row, from left

  • Catherine Vickerman, Milton High School.
  • Cole Walker, Beloit Turner High School.
  • Brandon Wells, Hononegah High School.
  • Dylan Witte, Clinton High School.
  • Bobby Wolter, Brodhead High School.

Learn more about the 2017 scholarship winners!

Page Features: